WCW World War 3 1995 - OSW Review 59

Coming late Sept/Early Oct! Latest updates: http://oswreview.com/category/news/

Epguide-58-480x300c

WWE SummerSlam 2016 - OSW Review 58

Jay and V1 are back to tackle the biggest party of the Summer!
Including the Pre-show, 4-hours of SummerSlam and RAW the night afterwards!

Watch SummerSlam 2016 right now!

Epguide-57-480x300c

WCW Fall Brawl 95 - OSW Review 57

*Extended Edition* featuring a TOP 10 IMPOSTERS segment!

Watch WCW Fall Brawl ’95 now!

Epguide-56-480x300c

WCW Starrcade 1994 - OSW Review #56

The first episode of our new story arc! THE DUNGEON OF DOOM BROTHER!

New Arc:
Starrcade ’94: Ed Leslie vs Hulk Hogan
Fall Brawl ’95: Dungeon of Doom (including The Zodiac) in War Games
World War 3 (1995): 3 Ring 60-Man Battle Royal
Superbrawl VI (1996): Steel Cage Hogan vs The Giant
Uncensored ’96: The Alliance to End Hulkamania vs The Hulkamaniacs

Watch WCW Starrcade 94 now!

EpGuide-NXTDallasb

NXT Takeover Dallas!

Jay’s first solo review since ohh…. The Wrestling Classic! Couldn’t let Nakamura’s debut slide past! Lemme know what you thought!

Watch NXT Takeover Dallas now!

GN3b-480x300

3rd Annual Golden Noggers!

Our 3rd Annual Golden Noggers! (Our year end awards for OSW episodes)

Categories:
Favourite Intro, Roidy Magoo, Favourite Segment, Favourite Song Cover, Best Episode, Cunt of the Year, What Bar of the year, State of Your Hair Mate, Best Quote, Lifetime Achievement Award!

Watch the 3rd Annual Golden Noggers now!

Q&A7b-480x300

Upcoming video - OSW Q&A Mailbag 3!

Part 7 of our Q&A! (This part deals with OSW questions, part 8 will be wrestling, part 9 is everything else!)

Watch Part 7 of the Q&As now!

Ep Lets HH

The Room - OSW Film Review

What’s this? A BRUCIE BONUS review of Tommy Wiseau’s masterpiece, THE ROOM! Thanks to our boys at inVasion Podcast for sponsoring us to make this vid for everyone to enjoy! If you’ve never heard of the Room, you’re in for a treat. If you have, you know you’re in for a treat.

SPECIAL THANKS to TJ Light & Joey Pitt from the inVasion Podcast!
Most of the videogame footage is from Saxcat20!
The Room game is a free flash game from Newgrounds, which you can play here!

Watch The Room now!

Ep Lets KOTDM

Let's Watch IWA King of the Deathmatch 94 - OSW Tattoo Review

Yo! Our final tattoo review, and Monty Motorsag’s chosen IWA’s King of the Deathmatch ’95, featuring the infamous Cactus Jack/Terry Funk explosive/barbed wire match! He says the best way to view it is with mates and beers, so that’s what we did! So sit back with some brews and let’s watch the PPV!Since tattoo reviews delay our regular release schedule we won’t be doing more tattoo reviews! 

Special thanks to Monty who got the OSW tattoo!

Download Mr. OOC’s ringtone! Hogan Schmogan Krogan Logan.mp3

Let’s Watch IWA King of the Deathmatch 95 now!

Ep Lets HH

Let's Watch Hardcore Homecoming! - OSW Tattoo Review

Yo! The first of our 2 TATTOO reviews, where we review anything they ask. They got these the week after our first Tattoo Review, Capital Carnage. Due to the delay in normal production this causes, we’re not offering OSW tattoos for reviews anymore! First up is Deak’s choice, Hardcore Homecoming, Shane Douglas’ indie show the same weekend as WWE’s ECW One Night Stand 2005. He says the best way to view this show is with mates and beers, so that’s what we did! So for the first time ever, sit back and let’s watch the  PPV! ???? 

Special Thanks:
Tattoo brah Freaky Deaky: facebook.com/simon.deakin.90
The Pro wrestling mag we mentioned: CallingSpots.com They were super-lovely sending us review copies!
Father Ted Intro: SquaredCircle.com

Download Mr’s OOC’s ringtone! Hogan Schmogan Krogan Logan.mp3

Let’s Watch Hardcore Homecoming now!

Episode Guide 54

WrestleMania X7 - OSW Review 55

Our final piece of the X7 story arc – WrestleMania X7!

Special Thanks To:
Everyone who submitted a fan intro! (Watch every fan intro here!)
Peter Nguyen of RipTiders.com for the incredible comic book artwork/intro
Ciaran Lee for the X7 Searchlight intro!
Matt Zion from Wreckless Eating for the Ad Break Questionarium
DayDreamFigures for the awesome title card
Chris from ReloadLastSave for the X-Factor artwork
Tri.Moon for the titantrons and WWF commercial
Fizz vs the World for the logo

Other notes:
• Includes “Top 5 songs with nonsense lyrics”, RTC/Parents Television Council retrospective and Limp Bizkit retrospective!
• Listen to the Limp Bizkit lyrics, songs are tied to the match e.g. “So go ahead and talk shit! About my G-G-Generation!” for the Old Timers’ Gimmick Battle Royal.
• X7 Story Arc: 2001’s Royal Rumble, No Way Out, Final Nitro, Simulcast RAW, WrestleMania X7
• We went to see VINCE RUSSO in Dublin, check out our Q&A review!

Watch WrestleMania X7 now!

Episode Guide 53

SummerSlam 2015 - OSW Review 54

EPISODE 54 – WWE SummerSlam 2015! 

Show notes:
• I haven’t slept properly in 4 days! Thanks for being so patient 🙂
• Thanks to Maffew of Botchamania for co-hosting!
• Thanks to Chris from Reload Last Save for the OSW/Terminator logo!
• Also thanks to LeeTrons for his awesome RAW into and KO tron!

Watch SummerSlam 2015 now!

Ep42a

NXT Takeover: Brooklyn - OSW Review 53

EPISODE 53 – NXT Takeover: Brooklyn with Maffew! 

Show notes:
• We had to record this one twice, as the power in my apartment went out during the main event 🙁 Also, seagulls are loud!
• My brain stopped working during so there’s a few silly mistakes in it but hey-ho.
• This was an unplanned episode – I wanted to do one just because of the excellent women’s match.

Watch our latest episode, NXT Takeover: Brooklyn now!

Episode Guide 52

WWF Simulcast RAW - OSW Review 52

EPISODE 52 – Simulcast RAW! The Go-home show to WrestleMania X-Seven, aired the same night as Final Nitro, featuring the historic Simulcast with Vince & Shane McMahon.

Show Notes:
• Due to our schedules, this episode was recorded before Samurai Cop was released. It’s brought up at the start of show, as I pre-emptively say ‘thanks for your kind feedback about Samurai Cop’, and OOC asks me to say something just in case we got horrible feedback!

Special Thanks To:
Brad @DayDreamFigures for the amazing placecard
Stephanie CrownofDonegal.com for the awesome Biker Taker pic
Kenny & Harley Wootton @Zeomne for the Blur-style song remix during the artwork montage
Adam Lee McKodem.deviantart.com for the brilliant OSW roundtable artwork

Watch Simulcast RAW now!

Episode Guide 51

WCW Final Nitro - OSW Review 51

EPISODE 51 – Final Nitro! The last ever edition of Monday Nitro, March 26th 2001. Aired the same night as “Simulcast RAW”, featuring the milestone “Simulcast” segment with Vince & Shane McMahon!

Special Thanks To:
Trimoon @TrimoonMV  for the Wrestling is Awesome segment
Brad @DayDreamFigures for the amazing placecards
Bryan @WCWworldwide for WCW info/photos

Watch Final Nitro now!

50

WWF No Way Out 2001 - OSW Review 50

• Part 2 of the X7 Saga with WWF No Way Out 2001!
• Featuring the WHOPPER 3 Stages of Hell match, “Right to Nudity” Stacy Carter, 2 Chyna book reviews and a Brucie Bonus XFL segment!

Special Thanks To:
• Allison Pregler/Obscurus Lupa for the Ad Break Questionarium!
Click here to watch her Thunder in Paradise review, jack!
• DayDreamFigures for the amazing action figure title cards
• Joe Locastro & Vince Russo for the intro
• Trimoon for the titantrons & Wrestling is Awesome segment

Watch No Way Out 2001 now!

Ep49

WWE WrestleMania 31 - OSW Review 49

• A BRUCIE BONUS EPISODE! Jay & MAFFEW of Botchamania take on WrestleMania 31!
• Featuring WORZELMANIA, Hunter-Killer Hearst Helmsley and Romany Gypsy Reigns!

Special Thanks To:
@MaffewGregg for co-hosting!
• Chris from ReloadLastSave.com for the custom intro!
Chris Foxfor interviewing The Hulkster in an OSW tee!
Jimm McShane & @uberlou for their photoshop skills!
LeeTrons for his sweet RAW intro
Cedric for finding a Nogger bar!

Watch WrestleMania 31, episode 49 now!

480_48

Flintstones & WWE: Stone Age Smackdown - OSW Review 48

A BRUCIE BONUS EPISODE! Your boys tackle The Flintstones & WWE crossover movie! Featuring Rapadooo John Cena, HUNGRY-BUM ‘Taker, AAA’s Rey Mysterio and UFC fighter CM Punk!

Watch WWE/Flintstones: Stone Age Smackdown now!

X-Seven 80x300 Kane

WWF Royal Rumble 2001 - OSW Review 47

• Our first part of the new X7 Saga!
• Original Episode Release Date: 20th February, 2015

Massive thanks to:
Kenny & Harley Wootton for the new intro song!
DayDreamFigures for the Placecard!
Danny Williams for the frizz pics & Rumble logo!

Watch WWF Royal Rumble 2001 now!

X-Seven 80x300 GN2015

2nd Annual Golden Nogger Awards!

• The 2nd annual Golden Nogger Award Show, where we hotdog and grandstand about OSW!
• 9 Categories with over 38,000 votes!

Thanks to:
• William Creeden, who edited most of the video! (@WillCree)
• Pamflit for the shoutout! Check out his Don’t Flop battle-rap here!
• Chris from The Editors, who let us use his cover of Acceptable in the 80s!

Watch the 2nd Annual Golden Noggers now!

X-Seven 80x300 QandA

OSW Mailbag parts 4, 5 & 6!

• A new OSW Q&A Mailbag! All 3 Parts in 1 video!
• Part 4: The Show
• Part 5: Wrestling
• Part 6: Everything else!
• If we haven’t answered your question it’s likely in our first Q&A!

Watch our new Q&A now!

Ep 46 480_10

WCW Halloween Havoc '95 - OSW Review #46

• It’s an OSW Christmas Special – a DUNGEON OF DOOM PPV SPECTACULAR!
• Original Episode Release Date: 30th December, 2014
• Special thanks to ReloadLastSave for the Super Mario World intro!

Episode 46 Trivia:
• The episode was supposed to have  Sonic intro but was changed due to the amount of Super Mario World music used!
• The “Christmas” version of “Acceptable in the 80s” and “Christmas” Macho is the same one used for our WCW Slamborree 2000 review from December 2013!

Watch WCW Halloween Havoc 95 now!

Happening 480

The Happening (2008)

• OOC IS BACK IN THIS BRUCIE BONUS Episode!
• I normally wouldn’t put a non-wrestling review here but it’s a full 44-minute, 3-man whopper show!
• Original Episode Release Date: 11th December 2014
• Special thanks to:
Nick Michalak, who edited this entire video twice for me! RavensFilm.com
ReloadLastSave for the custom film-burn intro! ScummOfTheEarth

Watch The Happening now!

Listen to the full Wind Scene argument!

480_45

WWE Survivor Series & RAW! - OSW Review #45

• WHY YES! A BRUCIE BONUS Episode!
• Original Episode Release Date: Today! (28th November 2014)
• Special thanks to:
@MaffewGregg (Co-host)
@trimoonmv (Ambrose/Pillman MV)

Watch Survivor Series 2014 now!

480_44

WWE Hell in a Cell & RAW - OSW Review #44

• What’s this? A BRUCIE BONUS Episode!
• Original Episode Release Date: Today! (29th October 2014)
• Special thanks to:
@NotoriousEddie (Video Footage)
@ReloadLastSave (TMNT Intro)
@c_hanners (Lesbian Pollen!)

Watch Hell in a Cell 2014 now!

Ep 43 x10

ECW December to Dismember - OSW Review #43

• The final episode of our ECW saga!
• Release Date: 16th October 2014
Worst parts of WWECW by you! Add more!
• Recorded before our NoC review (hence Jay says “Episode 42” at the end)
• WWECW montage thanks to Nick Michalak from RavensFilm Productions!
• Awesome figures pic at the start is thanks to @DayDreamFigures
ReloadLastSave as always, helping us out so much with their talent.

Watch December to Dismember now!

480_NOC

WWE Night of Champions & RAW - OSW Review #42

• Brucie Bonus Episode!
• Original Release date: 25th September 2014
• This was supposed to be audio-only – I wanted to upload the audio to YouTube as well, but I realised quickly editing video was actually less work than Nitro stills, so here you go!

• Watch WWE Night of Champions 2014 now!

480_41b

ECW on Sci-Fi - OSW Review #41

• The première of  ECW on Sci-Fi!
• Originally going to be part of the December to Dismember episode but after watching, we decided to make it it’s own episode!
• Release Date: 9th September 2014
• Action Figure title card by @DayDreamFigures
• OSW on Sci-Fi title card by Nick at RavensFilm.com
• Thanks to Calzo for this site! Visit his at calzo.co.uk
• Site footage captured by Chris at ReloadLastSave.com
• Worst WWECW moments by you! Post on our FB here!

• Watch ECW on Sci-Fi now!

480_40RedCard

WWF Capital Carnage 1998 - OSW Review #40

• Our first Attitude Era review!
• Chosen by @bruins217 for getting an OSW review tattoo!
• Release Date: Friday, 8th August
• Juggernaut artwork by Stephanie O’Donnell!
• Juggernaut animation by Fizz!
• Custom intro/animation: Super Mario Kart by Chris at Reload Last Save
• Becky Lynch screensaver by Daddy Doyle!
• This episode was kept a secret. Read what the guesses were!

Watch Capital Carnage ’98 now!

480_40b

10 Reasons to Love & Hate John Cena

• Original Release Date: 24th July 2014
• OSW Xtra! This isn’t the Brucie Bonus episode!
• After recording ONS ’06 we had an extended chat about Cena.
• Opening song by Kenny and Harley Wootton!
• Closing song by CM Strike!
• Added the Batman hit pictures as WWE paused the chair strikes.
Watch 10 Reasons to Love & Hate John Cena now!

ECW One Night Stand 2006 - OSW Review 39

• Original Episode Release Date: July 2nd, 2014
• We look at current wrestling!
• Randy Orton, Kurt Angle and John Cena retrospectives!
• Artwork by Steve Yurko!
• “List of JBL being a cunt”
• Wrestling is Awesome: Superbrahs in our t-shart!
Watch One Night Stand 2006 now!

ECW One Night Stand 2005 - OSW Review 38

• Original Episode Release Date: May 19th, 2014
• Devolution of Chris Jericho!
• Mike Awesome Retrospective!
• Wrestling is Awesome: JBL on commentary
• Artwork by ReloadLastSave.com!
Watch One Night Stand 2005 now!

ECW Heatwave 1998 - OSW Review 37

• Original Episode Release Date: April 4th 2014
• Randy Orton/snake charming segment!
• Artwork by Steve Yurko!
• Ad Break Questionarium by Two Best Friends Play!
• Our run-ins with wrestlers at TNA house shows
• ECW on TNN, 2001 WWF inVasion and closure
• Wrestling is Awesome: Batista in The Man with the Iron Fists
Watch Heatwave 98 now!

Scooby-Doo WrestleMania Mystery! OSW Review 36

• Original Episode Release Date: March 24th 2014
• History on Scooby Doo & WWE animation
• Beefed Burgers
• Computahs
• Wrestling is Awesome: The entire TNA roster in Death from Above
Watch Scooby Doo’s WrestleMania Mystery now!

Jay interviews Maffew of Botchamania!

• Original Release Date: March 22nd, 2014
• Jay & Maffew talk everything Botchamania!

Watch Jay’s interview with Maffew now!

ECW Barely Legal 1997 - OSW Review 35

• Original Episode Release Date: February 14th, 2014
• History of ECW!
• ECW invade RAW in ’97!
• Wrestling is Awesome: Terry Funk in Over The Top

• Our first episode of our ECW Saga!
1: ECW’s first PPV, Barely Legal 97
2: ECW’s highest rated PPV, Heatwave 98
3: ECW reunion, One Night Stand 2005
4: ECW rebirth, One Night Stand 2006
5: ECW on Sci, first episode
6: ECW’s last PPV, December to Dismember 2006

Watch Barely Legal 97 now!

Golden Nogger Awards 2013!

• Original Episode Release Date: February 11th, 2014
• Thanks to William Creeden for editing the entire video!
• We foolishly left out What Bar! NOGGER won, of course!
Watch the Golden Noggers now!

OSW Q&A Mailbag 1, 2 & 3!

• Original Episode Release Date: January 10th, 2014
• We were going to release them as 3 separate 1-hour videos but thought sure, here’s everything in one go, watch until you’re sick of us!
• We answer your questions for 3 hours, including the history of the show, how an episode is made, our influences and favourite Simpsons episodes!
Watch the Q&A Mailbag now!

WCW Slamboree 2000 - OSW Review 34

• Original Episode Release Date: December 23rd, 2013
• EVERY WCW world title change in 2000!
• Top 5 Billy Gunn matches by OOC!
• What happened to DDP, Arquette, Jarrett and Russo?
• Wrestling is Awesome: Goldberg in Santa’s Slay
Watch Slamboree 2000 now!

WCW Thunder - OSW Review 33

• Original Episode Release Date: November 26th, 2013
• April 26th, 2000 episode of Thunder where David Arquette WON the world title!
• Who drove the Hummer!
• How much did Mike Awesome get paid?
• Wrestling is Awesome: Jeff Jarrett in Spring Breakers
• Artwork by @FizzVsTheWorld!
Watch WCW Thunder now!

WCW Ready to Rumble - OSW Review 32

• Original Episode Release Date: September 2nd, 2013
• Custom Intro: Breaking Bad, Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past
• “Jimmy King should’ve joined the Nexus!” : a text read out on an episode of WWR radio, when Jay was a guest on the show.
• Parts of the show were re-recorded during the Total Divas episode.
• Wrestling is Awesome: DDP explains his alternate ending for the movie
• Artwork by Lee Pattison Design!

• First episode of the Arquette Trilogy!
1: David Arquette’s WCW film, Ready to Rumble
2: David Arquette WINS THE WCW TITLE on Thunder!
3: David Arquette’s only WCW TITLE defense at Slamborree 2000!

Watch Ready to Rumble now!

480_31b

WWE Total Divas 1&2 - OSW Review 31

• Original Release Date: 14th August 2013
• Custom Intro: Bioshock Infinite, RIP Art O’Donnell
• Update on the WWE Network
• Wrestling is Awesome: Jerry Lawler in Girls Gone Dead
Watch Total Divas 1&2 now!

480_30

WWF WrestleMania 9 (1993) - OSW Review 30

• Original Release Date: 23rd July 2013
• Bonus fan-chosen episode! Will we ever review Two and a half men?
• All artwork in this episode is fan-made!
• Custom Intro: RIP Doink, MegaMan II (NES)
• Every gimmick of Ed Leslie!
• Bret Hart’s title reign retrospective
• Yokozuna’s retrospective & Anao’i family
• Hulk Hogan leaves the WWF
• Wrestling is Awesome: Fan artwork montage!
Watch WrestleMania IX now!

480_29

WWF SummerSlam 1992 - OSW Review 29

• Original Release Date: 10th June 2013
• Custom Intro: RIP Paul Bearer, Botchamania
• Ad Break Questionarium: British Bulldog in GamesMaster
• End of the Hulkamania Era
• 91-93’s WWF Sex Scandal & Steroid Scandal
• Wrestling is Awesome: Jesse Ventura & Mean Gene in Repossessed
Watch SummerSlam 1992 now!

480_28

WWF WrestleMania 8 (1992) - OSW Review 28

• Original Release Date: 8th May 2013
• Special intro by The LAW’s John Pollock & Wai Ting!
• Custom Intro: Mortal Kombat II (Arcade)
• WBF/Lex Luger segment
• Flair/Liz photoshop scandal
• End of the Hulkamania Era announcement
• Wrestling is Awesome: Heenan & Monsoon in Super Slop-A-Mania!
Watch WrestleMania VIII now!

480_27

WWF Royal Rumble 1992 - OSW Review 27

• Original Release Date: 10th April 2013
• Custom Intro: Earthworm Jim
• Wrestling is Awesome: Texas Tornado in Problem Child
• First appearance of JAMISON!
• Special Ad Break Questionarium with GURU LARRY!
Watch Royal Rumble 1992 now!

480_26

WWE Marine 3 starring The Miz - OSW Review 26

• Original Release Date: 12th March 2013
• Impromptu bonus review!
• Overview of WWE films and their other big money losers.
• Getting it on YouTube was very difficult, it caused 3 accounts to be striked.
Watch The Marine 3 now!

480_25

WWF This Tuesday in Texas - OSW Review 25

• Original Release Date: 25th February 2013
• Birth of the Nogger! A rare instance where we had to stop recording we were laughing too much.
• WWE really didn’t want this video on YouTube. It cause 4 different accounts to be striked.
• Revised version with new Hogan splicey! (45m)
• Custom Intro: Worzel Gummidge
• Outro music: The Bum Notes “Last Night” (Bottom theme), keeping with the BBC theme.
• Wrestling is Awesome: RVD in the X-Files
Watch This Tuesday in Texas now!

480_24c

WWF Survivor Series 1991 - OSW Review 24

• Original Release Date: 15th January 2013
• 25:17 BIRTH of WHAT BAR! V1 mentioned that Macho looked like a Brusier bar about a week beforehand and I asked him to say it on the show.
• Custom Intro: Koyaanisqatsi-style GTA IV trailer, and Super CastleVania IV
• Ric Flair retrospective and Big Gold Belt controversy.
• Wrestling is Awesome: Lex Luger as Superboy
Watch Survivor Series 1991 now!

480_23

WWF SummerSlam 1991 - OSW Review 23

• Original Release Date: 10th December 2012
• Moved the Heenan/WCW belt promo and Jake Graveyard promo to their respective parts of the episode
• Do The Bury!
• Custom Intro: Super Metroid (SNES)
• Bonus Segment! EVERY WWE Wedding ever!
• Wrestling is Awesome: Kevin Nash in The Punisher (2003)
Watch SummerSlam 1991 now!

480_22

WWF WrestleMania 7 (1991) - OSW Review 22

• Original Release Date: 20th November 2012
• Custom Intro: Grand Theft Auto Vice City
• Historic “boodly boodly” Blindfold match!
• Wrestling is Awesome: Bret Hart in Aladdin
Watch WrestleMania VII now!

480_21

WWF Royal Rumble 1991 - OSW Review 21

• Original Release Date: 23rd October 2012
• Had to re-record the second half of the podcast, as it originally didn’t save correctly. We lament the loss of a Maximillion Moon segment we never rekindled.
• Jay’s favourite women’s promo (Sherri/Warrior)
• Custom Intro: WWF WrestleFest
• Wrestling is Awesome: Sable in The Final Victim (2003)
Watch Royal Rumble 1991 now!

480_20

WWF Survivor Series 1990 - OSW Review 20

• Original Release Date: 24th September 2012
• Custom Intro: Mario coin-drop, Red Dwarf (to commemorate Series X about to premiere)
• Opening Promo: Ric Martel & Arrogance
• Billboard Gag: Welcome to the 90s!
• Looking at Undertaker’s career and gimmick
• Wrestling is Awesome: Sgt Slaughter in GI Joe (used earlier in the episode)

Watch Survivor Series 90 now!

480_19

WWF SummerSlam 1990 - OSW Review 19

• Original Release Date: 29th August 2012
• Custom Intro: South Park/Go Back to the 90s, Ultimate Warrior – Superstars of Wrestling
• Billboard Gag: None
• After a short hiatus, we resume with better sourcing, audio, editing, compression and show format techniques. I’d class this as the first “modern” OSWs.
• Wrestling is Awesome: Hulk Hogan in Suburban Commando

Watch SummerSlam 90 now!

480_18

WWF WrestleMania VI - OSW Review 18

• Original Release Date: 28 June 2012
• Opening Promo: Christian does his Ultimate Warrior impression
• Custom Intro: Super Street Fighter 2
• No “Acceptable in the 80s” song – since we’re now in the 90s (after the “90s” gag from the last episode) the thought was to just do custom intros now. After a few episodes, fans noticed and got upset, so I added both in starting at WrestleMania VII)
• Wrestling is Awesome: The Ultimate Confession

Watch WrestleMania 6 now!

480_17

WWF Royal Rumble 1990 - OSW Review 17

• Original Release Date: 29 May 2012
• Ultimate Warrior “another destiny” promo
• Billboard Gag: OSW Review – Home of the Jive Turkeys!
• Our “Acceptable in the 90s”! The pre-song discussion is actually two chats spliced together.
• Featuring the historic Ronnie Garvin vs Greg Valentine Submission match! #GarvinForHOF
• Wrestling is Awesome: Daniel Bryan uses the DENNIS system

Watch Royal Rumble 90 now!

480_16

No Holds Barred - OSW Review 16

• Original Release Date: 8th May 2012
• Custom Intro: Cena/No Holds Barred
• Macho Promo: Macho & Zeus
• Billboard Gag: OSW Review starring Brock Lesnar (his RAW return featured this in the RAW credits)
• This was our ‘trial’ episode on Botchamania.com. Thankfully it was well-received enough that Maffew let us join the site! Because of this and the episode turning out much better than originally thought, it’s our most beloved episode.
• Features the Tag Team Cage match too! (which is why it was on PPV)
• Wrestling is Awesome: No Holds Barred music video

Watch No Holds Barred now!

480_15

WWF Survivor Series 1989 - OSW Review 15

• Original Release Date: 26 April 2012
• Billboard Gag: John Cena – Be A Starbucks
• This episode was recorded twice! Originally done with just Jay and OOC, we deemed it just “alright”, and since production time of episodes takes far longer, we just waited a week or so to re-record with V1.
• Wrestling is Awesome: Triple H in Blade Trinity

Watch Survivor Series 89 now!

480_14

WWF SummerSlam 1989 - OSW Review 14

• Original Release Date: 2 April 2012
• (Insane) Dusty Rhodes promo!
• Billboard Gag: Tensai: You will be disappointed by my debut
• This episode had Mean Gene’s “Fuck it!” but it was only spliced in at the last minute, as we watched the DVD version to review the PPV (and it was spliced out)
• Wrestling is Awesome: Roddy Piper in “They Live”

Watch SummerSlam 89 now!

480_13

WWF WrestleMania V - OSW Review 13

• Original Release Date: 16 March 2012
• Custom Intro: Street Fighter 2
• Macho Promo: Hotdogging and Grandstanding (Jay’s favourite Macho promo, building WM V)
• First episode with THE YETAY! (improved audio quality)
• First Ad Break Questionarium, kayfabe tees ad. (to check on the recording)
• Wrestling is Awesome: Hulk Hogan in American Dad!

Watch WrestleMania 5 now!

480_12

WWF Royal Rumble 1989 - OSW Review 12

• Original Release Date: 23 February 2012
• Custom Intro: Brodus Clay/Poochie
• First big review without a Billboard Gag. In an effort to ‘speed up’ the show, the audio was used over PPV footage instead. Fans didn’t like the omission so they were added back to future episodes (starting with #14)
• First episode with a new microphone! V1’s microphone from his days in a band.
• With the three man set-up solidified, there’s a noticeable jump in pace and joking around that you know and love!
• Chat about going to see AWR, Jay & Heidenreich…(38m)
• Bonus Segment: review of SNME before WrestleMania (Feb 3rd 1989)! It replaced the Wrestling is Awesome segment.

• Watch Royal Rumble 89 now!

480_11

WWF Piledriver T.W.A.T. - OSW Review 11

• Original Release Date: 30 January 2012
• Billboard Gag: Fashionista Jericho!
• Taped in the same session as Series 88, editing got slower due to frustrating audio fidelity. However it annoyed me so much I ordered THE YETAY microphone!

Watch Piledriver TWAT now!

480_10

WWF Survivor Series 1988 - OSW Review 10

• Original Release Date: 29 December 2011
• Custom Intro & Wrestling is Awesome: Jesse Ventura in The Running Man
• Billboard Gag: Sin Cara Cock T-Shirt
• First show back with OOC!
• First use of the “Christmas” backdrop for the Macho logo.
• Sorry about the audio quality. We decided to record it sitting on the couch instead of at my table, and being so far away from the mic it sounds like we’re on the moon! I didn’t cop it until after recording Piledriver VHS.

Watch Survivor Series 88 now!

480_9

WWF SummerSlam 1988 - OSW Review 9

• Original Release Date: 28 November 2011
• Custom intro: SNME-style
• Billboard Gag: Let “A Happening” Commence! The Monsoon audio was used to harken our HAPPENING review!
• Included WWF WrestleFest footage (before & after the main event!)
• Wrestling is Awesome: Bret Hart in The Simpsons

Watch SummerSlam 88 now!

480_8

WWF WrestleMania IV - OSW Review 8

• Original Release Date: 6 November 2011
• Billboard Gag: Seven Year Rule: Everything is new again!
• Custom intro: First proper one – “Back to the Future” parody. “We’re Back” because the show was on hiatus for 4 months!
• No Macho promo here – WWE DVDs didn’t have Macho promos from the upcoming eras so I used promos from the PPV or whatever I could find.
• The worst PPV in history according to us. Because it’s 4 hours, 16 matches, 15 of which are shit. Time limit draws and pins from a knee to the back? Yep. This PPV almost made us quit the show!
• Wrestling is Awesome: Kevin Nash as Shredder in TMNT 2

Watch WrestleMania 4 now!

480_7

WWF Royal Rumble 1988 - OSW Review 7

• Original Release Date: 12 July 2011
• Billboard Gag: The Hebners: The Original Twin Magic
• Both YouTube and Blip had absolutely none of the Glamour Girls “Golden Girls” theme song.
• Macho Promo: I couldn’t find a time-frame suitable one so I went with my favourite Honky Tonk promo instead.
• First episode to feature a bonus extra review (SNME Hogan vs Andre)
• Wrestling is Awesome: Christian in Dark Rising (2007)

Watch Royal Rumble 88 now!

480_6

WWF Survivor Series 1987 - OSW Review 6

• Original Release Date: 27 June 2011
• Billboard Gag: Twitter Idiot Triple Threat! (Matt Hardy replaced Kurt Angle as he had said something stupid right before launch)
• Pre-ambles now done “live” during recordings instead of taped afterwards.
• First show to feature just 2 hosts (Jay and V1) …The Two Man Power Trip!
• Macho Promo: And the Beat Goes On (Superstars, September 19th 1987)
• Wrestling is Awesome: Billy Gunn in Sabrina the Teenage Witch

Watch Survivor Series 87 now!

480_5

WWF WrestleMania III - OSW Review 5

• Original Release Date: 15 June 2011
• Billboard Gag: Multi-colour Cena – Buy My Shit!
• Last episode to feature Neo (Niall) and Mr. OOC (who’d return on episode 10)
• This show features our most divisive viewpoints, regarding Steamboat/Savage & Hogan/Andre.
• Macho Promo: Cuppa Coffee in the Bigtime, yeah! (Prime Time Wrestling, March 23rd, 1987)
• Wrestling is Awesome: Jesse Ventura in Predator (1987)

Watch WrestleMania 3 now!

480_4

WWF WrestleMania II - OSW Review 4

• Original Release Date: 6 June 2011
• Billboard Gag: Macho logo (no gag, as Randy Savage had recently passed)
• First show to feature Steve (V1)
• Much like early Botchamanias, the original idea was to have a Macho promo before every episode, as seen here.
• Macho Promo: A Champion’s Perogative (All Star Wrestling March 1st, 1986). Macho promos were supposed to start as many
episodes as possible (just like early Botchamanias)
• First show to feature the Macho Man title card.
• Wrestling is Awesome: Randy Savage in Spider-Man 1 (2002)

Watch WrestleMania 2 now!

480_3

Macho Man Tribute - OSW Review 3

• Original Release Date: 30 May 2011
• A roundtable tribute was originally recorded but it descended into Stephanie jokes, so it was deemed unsuitable to publish.
• This version has added video splicey.

Watch our Randy Savage Tribute now!

480_2

WWF The Wrestling Classic - OSW Review 2

• Original Release Date: 19 May 2011
• Billboard Gag: Where’s Randy Savage? IN THE DANGER ZONE!
• This show was actually recorded before the WM1 episode to improve editing skills, and since it was a mish-mash of matches, the
guys had no interest in covering it.
• This is the only episode to feature the original theme song (Metroid Metal – Intro), as it was completed before the WrestleMania
1 show.
• “Neo Geo (Inst)” was used at the start of the show, instead of the end credits.
• The Scott Putski reference is from Review-a-Wai, the main inspiration of the show.
• The “Randy Savage for HoF” segment is closer to the original “Gauntlet” current affairs segment I had for the show.

Watch The Wrestling Classic now!

480_1

WWF WrestleMania 1 - OSW Review 1

• Original Release Date: 13 May 2011
• Billboard Gag: Wrestle Hulk Hogan! NO JOBS AVAILABLE (a much better version)
• The show was supposed to be a 4-man podcast but Steve (V1) couldn’t make it. The recording had already been postponed twice
and was in danger of being dropped completely, so we went ahead with 3.
• Most of the opening history lesson was re-jiggered from an unaired pilot reviewing Black Saturday.
• Wrestling is Awesome music is a mix of Miz’s theme and the 8-bit cover by I Fight Dragons.
• Wrestling is Awesome: Hulk Hogan in The A-Team and Gremlins 2

Watch WrestleMania 1 now!

480_-1

WWF Black Saturday - OSW Review Pilot!

• Original Production Date: March 22nd 2011
• Billboard Gag: Wrestle Hulk Hogan! NO JOBS AVAILABLE
• This episode was never intended to be public! It was a “sales pitch” to my co-hosts to show them what an episode would be like,
and to see how difficult it was to produce a video review. It was done on Windows Movie Maker.
• “Black Saturday” refers to the day WWF took over the World Championship Wrestling timeslot from GCW. The failure of McMahon’s venture on Turner Broadcasting lead to the Monday Night Wars.
• This pre-dates Acceptable in the 80s! “Metroid Metal – Intro” was originally chosen.
• I originally wanted to call the episodes “Video Classic Reviews” so I could call them VCRs. It’s called this in the credits!
• The “Aftermath” section was called the “Gauntlet” (after Epic Battle Axe) and was originally intended to be a ‘current wrestling’
segment. Since episodes were long enough already, it was turned into a wrap-up segment.
• It’s literally the first thing I ever recorded. Please be kind! It’s quite cringe-worthy to me as you can hear me trying to crack jokes
with no-one to work with.

Watch Black Saturday now!